Welcome to Only Good Books!

I decided to start this blog after noticing that I was incessantly reading good books and recommending them to friends.  In the course of researching for this blog, I noticed that other blogs sometimes review crappy books.  I won’t waste your time.  Anything on here is guaranteed to be worthwhile, or your money back.  Or, as a friend (who is admittedly biased, being my friend) once said, Who needs Oprah when you’ve got Sarah T.?  Well, I don’t know about that.  I just know what I like.  I welcome your feedback and recommendations.  I’m hoping you’ll point me to even more good books.  Then we will ALL be happy.

About OnlyGoodBooks

Creator of The Literacy Cookbook (www.literacycookbook.com), I am an educational consultant who also happens to love to read incessantly. I found myself referring friends to so many books that it seemed like time to create a blog to record all of these recommendations. So here it is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome to Only Good Books!

  1. This is a test. This is only a test.

  2. David S. says:

    Great idea for a blog. I liked “Collapse” which is in your main image. “Blink” not so much.

  3. Hey, Saltzy–Thanks for writing! I agree with you about COLLAPSE vs. BLINK. My favorite Gladwell book so far is THE TIPPING POINT. About OUTLIERS, my main takeaway was that if you practice something a lot, you’ll get better. I think he was trying to debunk the talent myth and while I appreciate the message that hard work pays off, beyond that it didn’t do much for me. If you have any suggestions for books that should appear here, please let me know. I would like to include “an interesting mix,” whatever that means. :> Cheers, ST

Leave a Reply

